FKJ - YLANG YLANG - VINYL 12" Deluxe version - Roche Musique Shop


FKJ – YLANG YLANG – VINYL 12″ Deluxe version


In stock

Vinyle 12″ Deluxe version – Ylang Ylang – FKJ (2020)

After an international tour, the multi-instrumentalist FKJ presents his new 6-tracker jazz EP : Ylang Ylang

Produced in an intimate context, the project, both bright and melancholic, is a real journey within the artist’s time capsule.

Its numerous instruments – often accompanied by warm choruses – between apotheosis and rhythmic lull, tell the different parts of his life. Story of musical and familial love, loneliness and passing time, this project spotlights his name, coming from a soothing local flower.

Full of influences, there is Bas – the first rapper signed on Dreamville, label created by J.Cole – on the single “Risk”, which deals with similar themes. French Kiwi Juice introduces us to a sweet orchestral ballad. Finally, between gratitude and lightness, he states “I am still the same”.

  • Deluxe Version includes an exclusive 12 page 4/4 booklet on 170gsm offset paper

Tracklist :

Side A
A1 – FKJ – Earthquake
A2 – FKJ feat. Bas – Risk
A3 – FKJ – Ylang Ylang

Side B
B1 – FKJ – Brother
B2 – FKJ – 100 Roses
B3 – FKJ – 10 Years Ago



Roche Musique Official Logo